So I picked this restaurant because it has been around for a while and has another establishment in Las Vegas at the Bellagio.  It was rated one of the most famous restaurants in the world. I went out with some close friends for a Valentines Dinner.

Here are my ratings:

Service: I was not happy with the service and I will not be rating this category
Food: 5
Decor: 6 There was cool umbrellas of different sizes on the roof along with an amazing wine display, but that did not entertain me as I waited hours for my food.

See below:

Sorry the pictures are poor, my camera did not take good pictures in the dim light


Yukon Gold Potato Gnocchi – escargot, pancetta, and arugula
I was excited that I finally got to eat escargot again! However, I was disappointed in the portion size.

Diver Sea Scallops – butternut squash purée, broccolini, and bacon jus
This really was more of an appetizer than a main course.


Chicken Confit “Diablo” – tarragon and mustard-crushed potato and watercress
Two of my friends got this course. We all agreed it was too salty to finish.


Monkfish Bouillabaisse – clams, mussels, and fennel
A water down version of creamy tomato soup


They did have a good selection of wine


Our final course (the Dessert) which I normally photo individually, but that sponge cake was not worth photographing.

Okay, so yes this was a negative blog post which is not normal for me, but I wanted to inform travelers of the city or locals of my experience. There are so many fabulous places New York has to offer I would not want you to waste a night and let New York not set the bar.
The service ruined the experience for all of us.  Yes, even Luby’s (a fast food cafeteria) has given me better service. Our plates sat in front of us for about 20 minutes before they were cleared between each course. We spent over 3 hours at that restaurant because they were so slow. They NEVER got the seating placement right when delivering our courses and even brought out the wrong orders and placed them at our table. That is not fine dining nor class. They just placed the food down in front of any one of us and then we had to shuffle the plates around to the right orderer. Yes, I understand it is Restaurant Week and we are getting a little break on the price, but a good restaurant always gives good service. This restaurant had so much hype about it but it really let me down. Five of us “fine dined” there and five of us will never return.

